Slip Into Something Victorian

Home » Uncategorized » Edgar Allan Poe–birthday

Edgar Allan Poe–birthday

So, yeah. I kinda feel like I should write original posts and not send people off into the web-o-sphere. But I saw this on face book, and thought I should throw the link up. Yesterday was Edgar Allan Poe’s birthday and he was one of the most famous Victorians. Oh, and I love quotes. So here you go! Thirty Quotes by Mr. Poe. And I’ll add one right here, which I just put in my new release, Shadows of the Soul (announcement later this week, with cover and blurb and such). For my indie-books, I put quotes at the beginning of the chapters like my favorite author, Mary Stewart did.

From childhood’s hour I have not been

As others were—I have not seen

As others saw.

Edgar Allan Poe, Alone

 

2 Comments

  1. Dee, I love quotes too. Thanks for the link.

  2. Denise Eagan says:

    Welcome! At some point I hope to get them back up there daily. Just trying to find the time!

Leave a Reply

