Historical Christmas anthology releases today!

My Civil War Christmas story, part of An American Rose Christmas anthology, officially releases in e-book format today–although it’s already out in print–from The Wild Rose Press.

Though all of the stories aren’t set in the Victorian time period–two are Colonial–they’re all American historicals and I’m proud my latest romance is part of this new anthology, which includes stories by Beth Trissel, Carol A. Spradling, Donna Dalton, Lauri Robinson, and Tori Anne.
 
My story starts at a Union army camp in Fredericksburg, Virginia and finishes at a lavish ball in Washington, D.C.  I was inspired by the story of Sarah Rosetta Wakeman, a woman who disguised herself as a man to serve in the Union Army during the Civil War, but I also used true accounts of other women Civil War soldiers to create my heroine Sara Brewster.
 
Scroll down to read blurb and an excerpt from my story, The Christmas Ball.
 
 Purchase from The Wild Rose Press.
 
And I’ll pick one lucky person from today’s comment to win a digital copy of An American Rose Christmas!
11 thoughts on “Historical Christmas anthology releases today!”

  1. Thanks, Emma! It is a beautiful cover.

    I’ve been fascinated by the stories of women soldiers during the Civil War and enjoyed having a few of those warrior heroines in my romance stories.

  2. Sounds good. My favorite set during that period is Ashes in the Wind….classic. Course “the late Unpleasantness” or “War of Northern Aggression” is still alive & well in many areas back home..

  3. And this cover is right on the front page of the promo loop! You can’t beat that!
    I can’t wait to read this anthology by some of my favorite writers. Good luck ladies! You know I wish you the best, always!

Leave a Reply

