Slip Into Something Victorian

Home » Uncategorized » Gettysburg Ghost Stories

Gettysburg Ghost Stories

Happy Halloween!

Since the town and battle of Gettysburg, Pennsylvania both figure prominently in both my novel, Under the Guns, and my work in progress, Erin’s Rebel, I thought I’d do a blog for Halloween on some of the spooky stories told about the area.

I’ve visited Gettysburg many times both as a Civil War reenactor and on family vacations and have gotten my share of goosebumps listening to the ghost stories that abound in that town and surrounding countryside, where so many lost their lives in 1863.

Thought I’d pass along a few links on haunted Gettysburg you can check out for yourself.

Enjoy!

http://www.2bridges.com/gettysghosts.htm

http://www.ghoststudy.com/ghost_stories.html

Leave a Reply

